Home > Music

NCT 127 to release repackaged album on Nov. 23

  • Published : Nov 14, 2018 - 11:05
  • Updated : Nov 14, 2018 - 11:05


Shortly after taking a leap forward with “Regular-Irregular” last month, NCT 127 is returning to the K-pop scene with a repackaged album.

Representing the act, S.M. Entertainment said Wednesday that the group will release “NCT #127 Regulate,” a repackaged album of “Regular-Irregular,” on Nov. 23. The upcoming album will feature three new songs including lead single “Simon Says,” a hip-hop track that depicts how people accept social conventions and stresses the importance of finding one’s true identity.


“Regular-Irregular” is the first full-length album by the subunit of S.M.’s boy band NCT and was released Oct. 12. Led by “Regular,” a Latin Trap number, the 11-track album had occupied the No. 1 spot on the iTunes charts of over 20 countries at one point, including Greece, Poland, Thailand, Malaysia and Singapore. It also landed at No. 86 on the Billboard 200, marking NCT 127’s first appearance on America’s definitive albums chart.

NCT 127, a subunit of NCT based in Seoul, debuted in July 2016 with the thumping electronic hip-hop track “Firetruck.” It has released hip-hop-laden hits such as “Limitless” and “Cherry Bomb.”


Seeking to expand its popularity in the US, the 10-piece act recently wrapped up its stateside promotions. It appeared on “Jimmy Kimmel Live,” one of the most popular American late-night talk shows, on Oct. 8 and “Mickey’s 90th Spectacular,” an American TV event celebrating Disney’s iconic Mickey Mouse, on Nov. 4.

Physical albums of “NCT #127 Regulate” will be released on Nov. 27, the agency said.


Most Read Stories : Week